top of page

The welligog brigade


I am pleased to report that today we are not only hyphenated (that is Scott dash Morgan), we now also have our very own pair of Wellingtons. And don’t we look chic in them? - Me in khaki green and Mandy in sparkly navy.

Yes, we tripped on down to the local bog and strode across it like we were one of the locals. It’s true. Today we crossed the mire and reached the shore! (Pause for dramatic music...)

What a sight - a craggy thin spread of sand with a small river inlet over to one side, cuddled behind a rock sideboard so you could never find it from the sea. Bonnie Prince Charlie had a cave redoubt down here somewhere - maybe next time we'll find it. How on earth did the boat that carried him ‘Over the sea to Skye’ manage to find him down here without a Satnav, I will never know. But it did, and let’s face it, 1745 was not a good year for Satnav signals… My friend writes to ask if I’ve seen the aurora yet. I tell him that up here you are lucky to see the sky, let alone the aurora! But it’s not all doom and soggy underwear. Oh no...

Today I was working on a video for a new song called ‘Still’, which is a peaceful sort of song. Suddenly a couple of fast jets came trucking between the mountains at Mach nought-point - very - fast and my pasture of tranquillity was morphed into a scene from Star Wars with surround-sound volume turned up to eleven. Maybe the mountains amplify the racket they make? I don’t know, but it was definitely a noise worth recording on vinyl. I am rather hoping that my song ‘Still’ will soon be worth recording on vinyl as well.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page